Thursday, February 03, 2011

Enter to Win a Collection of Julia Spencer-Fleming Mysteries from Minotaur Books

In the Bleak Midwinter by Julie Spencer-Fleming
More information about the book

If you haven't already done so, head on over to Minotaur Books, where the publisher is giving three readers a chance to win all six books in the Clare Fergusson/Russ Van Alstyne mystery series by Julia Spencer-Fleming plus an advanced reading copy of the seventh, One Was a Soldier, scheduled to be published this April. You have until March 1st, 2011 to enter.

The first book in the series In the Bleak Midwinter, was the winner of the 2001 Minotaur Books/Malice Domestic Best Traditional Mystery Novel Contest. The book went on to be honored with the Agatha Award for Best First Novel, the Anthony Award for Best First Novel, the Macavity Award for Best First Mystery Novel, and several others. The fifth book in the series, All Mortal Flesh, was given the Nero Award in 2007.

The mysteries are set in the Adirondack town of Millers Kill in upstate New York, and feature Episcopal priest, The Reverend Clare Fergusson and the local Chief of Police, Russ Van Alstyne.

You can find out how it all started by reading the first chapter(s) of In the Bleak Midwinter below. Use the Aa settings button to adjust text size, line spacing, and word density.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved