Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Nominations for the 2011 Edgar Awards Announced

Mystery Writers of America

The Mystery Writers of America have announced the nominees for the 2011 Edgar Allan Poe Awards (click on the link to see the entire list). The winners will be announced on April 28, 2011 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City.

Here are the nominees for the first few categories listed:

Best Novel
Caught by Harlan Coben (Dutton)
Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin (William Morrow)
Faithful Place by Tana French (Viking)
The Queen of Patpong by Timothy Hallinan (William Morrow)
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton (Minotaur Books)
I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman (William Morrow)

Best First Novel
Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva (Forge Books)
The Poacher’s Son by Paul Doiron (Minotaur Books)
The Serialist by David Gordon (Simon & Schuster)
Galveston by Nic Pizzolatto (Scribner)
Snow Angels by James Thompson (Putnam)

Best Paperback Original
Long Time Coming by Robert Goddard (Bantam)
The News Where You Are by Catherine O’Flynn (Henry Holt)
Expiration Date by Duane Swierczynski (Minotaur Books)
Vienna Secrets by Frank Tallis (Random House)
Ten Little Herrings by L.C. Tyler (Felony & Mayhem Press)

We'll be updating our Mystery Awards: The Edgars page later today with the nominees, which also includes a list of past winners.

No comments:

Post a Comment