Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Nominations for 2011 Dilys Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The nominations for the 2011 Dilys Award have been announced by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association.

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1992 by IMBA to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The Dilys Award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States.

The winner will be announced during this year's Left Coast Crime in Santa Fe, NM.

This year's nominees are:

Love Songs from a Shallow Grave by Colin Cotterill Review of Love Songs from a Shallow Grave by Colin Cotterill (Soho Crime)
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton (Minotaur Books)
Moonlight Mile by Dennis Lehane (William Morrow)
Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)
Once a Spy by Keith Thomson (Doubleday)
Savages by Don Winslow (Simon & Schuster)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review from Mysterious Reviews.

No comments:

Post a Comment