Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Nominations for the 2010 Hammett Prize Announced

Mystery Book Awards

In more Mystery Award news today, the North American branch of the International Association of Crime Writers have announced the nominees for the annual Hammett Prize, given for literary excellence in the field of crime writing.

The winner will be announced during the 2011 New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association (NAIBA) Fall Conference.

The nominees are:

• Get Capone: The Secret Plot that Captured America's Most Wanted Gangster by Jonathan Eig (Simon & Schuster)
• Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin (William Morrow)
• Iron River by T. Jefferson Parker (Dutton)
• The Nearest Exit by Olen Steinhauer (Minotaur Books)

Hat tip to Mystery Fanfare for posting this information.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved