Saturday, October 16, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Shamus Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the 2010 Shamus Awards were announced last night at Bouchercon. This award is given annually by the Private Eye Writers of America to honor excellent work in the private eye genre. (The series PI is noted in parentheses.)

◊ Best PI Hardcover: Locked In by Marcia Muller (Sharon McCone)

◊ Best First PI Novel: Faces of the Gone by Brad Parks (Carter Ross)

◊ Best PI Paperback Original: Sinner's Ball by Ira Berkowitz (Jackson Steeg)

◊ Best PI Short Story: "Julius Katz" (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine) by Dave Zeltserman

The Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Robert Crais, who is probably best known for his multiple award-winning Elvis Cole mystery series.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved