Friday, October 15, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Macavity Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the 2010 Macavity Awards were announced last night at Bouchercon. Named for the "mystery cat" of T. S. Eliot, members of Mystery Readers International vote for their favorite mysteries in several categories.

◊ Best Mystery Novel: Tower by Ken Bruen and Reed Farrell Coleman (Busted Flush Press)

◊ Best First Mystery Novel: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley  Review of The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley (Delacorte Press)

◊ Best Mystery Non-Fiction: Talking about Detective Fiction by P. D. James (Knopf)

◊ Best Mystery Short Story: "On the House" in Quarry: Crime Stories by New England Writers by Hank Phillippi Ryan (Level Best Books)

◊ Sue Feder Historical Mystery: A Trace of Smoke by Rebecca Cantrell (Forge)

Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved