Friday, October 08, 2010

CWA Announces Winners of Gold, Steel, and New Blood Dagger Awards

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Three CWA Dagger Awards were given out today by the Crime Writers Association celebrating the very best in crime and thriller writing. The winners are:

◊ Gold (best novel): Blacklands by Belinda Bauer (Corgi)
◊ Ian Fleming Steel (best thriller): A Loyal Spy by Simon Conway (Hodder & Stoughton)
◊ New Blood (best first novel): Acts of Violence by Ryan David Jahn (Pan)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved