Monday, August 02, 2010

Nominations for 2010 T. Jefferson Parker Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The Southern California Independent Booksellers Association has announced the nominees for its annual awards that reflect Southern California culture or lifestyle, with authors/illustrators living within the SCIBA region.

For the 2010 T. Jefferson Parker Award, named in honor of the crime novelist, who sets all his stories in southern California, the nominees for best mystery, suspense, or thriller novel are:

◊ The First Rule by Robert Crais (Putnam)
◊ Silver Lake by Peter Gadol (Bleak House)
◊ Boulevard by Stephen Jay Schwartz (Forge)

The winner will be announced on October 23rd.

No comments:

Post a Comment