Friday, July 23, 2010

Short Lists for 2010 CWA Dagger Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The short lists for the Crime Writers' Association (CWA) Gold, Ian Fleming Silver, and John Creasey New Blood Dagger Awards, which celebrate the best in crime and thriller writing, were announced earlier today. The winners will be announced at a ceremony later this year. Winners of other dagger awards will be announced this evening.

The short lists are:

Conman by Richad Asplin (No Exit Press)
Blacklands by Belinda Bauer (Corgi)
Blood Harvest by S. J. Bolton (Bantam Press)
Rain Gods by James Lee Burke (Orion)
Shadowplay by Karen Campbell (Hodder & Stoughton)
The Strange Case of the Composer and his Judge by Patricia Duncker (Bloomsbury)
Still Midnight by Denise Mina (Orion)
The Way Home by George Pelecanos (Orion)

Ian Fleming Steel
61 Hours by Lee Child (Bantam Press)
A Loyal Spy by Simon Conway (Hodder & Stoughton)
Gone by Mo Hayder (Bantam Press)
Slow Horses by Mick Herron Review of Slow Horses by Mick Herron (Robinson)
The Dying Light by Henry Porter (Orion)
Innocent by Scott Turow (Macmillan)
The Gentleman's Hour by Don Winslow (Heinemann)

John Creasey New Blood
Acts of Violence by Ryan David Jahn (Pan)
Cut Short by Leigh Russell (No Exit Press)
Martyr by Rory Clements (John Murray)
Random by Craig Robertson (Simon & Schuster)
Stop Me by Richard Jay Parker (Allison & Busby)
Rupture by Simon Lelic (Picador)
The Holy Thief by William Ryan (Mantle)
The Pull of the Moon by Diane Janes Review of The Pull of the Moon by Diane Janes (Robinson)

Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved