Sunday, May 02, 2010

Winners of the Agatha Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The Agatha Awards, honoring the books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie and published during 2009, were given out last night by Malice Domestic during its annual convention.

The winners are:

◊ Best Mystery Novel: A Brutal Telling by Louise Penny (St. Martin's Minotaur)
◊ Best First Mystery Novel: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley  Review of The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley (Delacorte Press)
◊ Best Children's/Young Adult: The Hanging Hill by Chris Grabenstein (Random House)
◊ Best Short Story: "On the House" by Hank Phillippi Ryan (which appeared in Quarry: Crime Stories by New England Writers)
◊ Best Non-Fiction: Dame Agatha's Shorts by Elena Santangelo (Bella Rosa Books)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved