Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Children's Choice Book Awards Announced

Max: A Maximum Ride Novel by James Patterson
More information about the book

The winners of the 2010 Children's Choice Book Awards have been announced, and mysteries and thrillers are well represented on the list.

James Patterson is the Author of the Year for Max, the fifth thriller in the Maximum Ride series. Peter Brown is Illustrator of the Year for The Curious Garden.

The Kindergarten through 2nd Grade Book of the Year is Lulu, the Big Little Chick, written and illustrated by Paulette Bogan.

The 3rd Grade to 4th Grade Book of the Year is Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Substitute, the first graphic novel mystery in the Lunch Lady series, written and illustrated by Jarrett J. Krosoczka.

The 5th Grade to 6th Grade Book of the Year is Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-so-Fabulous Life, written and illustrated by Rachel Renee Russell.

Finally, the Teen Choice Book of the Year is Catching Fire, the second book in the Hunger Games series of thrillers by Suzanne Collins. Read a student-written review of Catching Fire on First Clues: Mysteries for Kids.

The winners were chosen by children across the country, who voted for their favorite books, author, and illustrator at bookstores, school libraries, and at, casting over 115,000 votes.

Return to Mystery Books News ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved