Saturday, May 22, 2010

Shortlists for some 2010 CWA Dagger Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The Crime Writers' Association (CWA) announced yesterday the shortlists for several of its prestigious Dagger Awards.

Included in the announcement were nominees for the CWA International Dagger (for novels translated into English from their native language), the CWA Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction, the CWA Dagger in the Library (for authors judged on their body of work), the CWA Short Story Dagger, and the CWA Debut Dagger (a competition for writers who have yet to have their books published commercially).

The winners will be announced on Friday, July 23rd, during the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival.

Shortlists for the CWA New Blood Dagger, the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger, and the Gold Dagger will be announced later; these winners will be announced during the fall at the Crime Thriller Awards ceremony.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved