Tuesday, May 25, 2010

New Hardcover Mysteries for June 2010

New Hardcover Mysteries from the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books

The Hidden Staircase Mystery Books has updated its list of new hardcover mysteries with books scheduled for publication in June 2010. Please note that some titles may publish early (and may already be available) and some may be delayed, published at a later date.

Below we're listing those authors with returning series characters, new series characters, and non-series or stand-alone mysteries in separate sections. All titles are available on our June new mystery books page (which will become the default home page for the site on June 1st).

• Authors with mysteries featuring returning series characters (in parentheses) this month:

Kenneth Cameron (Denton 2nd), Rebecca Cantrell (Hannah Vogel 2nd), Linda Castillo (Kate Burkholder 2nd), P. F. Chisholm (Robert Carey 5th), Catherine Coulter (FBI Thriller 14th), Clive Cussler and Justin Scott (Isaac Bell 3rd), Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme 9th), Nelson Demille (John Corey 5th), Connie Dial (Mike Turner 2nd), Carola Dunn (Cornish 2nd), Janet Evanovich (Stephanie Plum 16th), Meg Gardiner (Jo Beckett 3rd), Tess Gerritsen (Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles 8th), Kerry Greenwood (Corinna Chapman 5th), Carolyn Haines (Sarah Booth Delaney 10th), Tarquin Hall (Vish Puri 2nd), John Harvey (Will Grayson and Helen Walker 2nd), James Hayman (Michael McCabe 2nd), David Housewright (David McKenzie 6th), R. T. Jordan (Polly Pepper 4th), Marshall Karp (Lomax and Biggs 4th), Dean Koontz (Frankenstein 4th), Julie Kramer (Riley Spartz 3rd), Jon Land (Caitlin Strong 2nd), Mike Lawson (Joe DeMarco 5th), Sophie Littlefield (Stella Hardesty 2nd), Mary Logue (Claire Watkins 8th), Eric Van Lustbader (Jason Bourne 8th), Phillip Margolin (Dana Cutler 2nd), Steve Martini (Paul Madriani 11th), Sharyn McCrumb ("Ballad" 4th), Stella Rimington (Liz Carlyle 4th), Greg Rucka, Ed Brubaker, and Michael Lark (Gotham Central 3rd graphic novel), Maggie Sefton (Kelly Flynn, Knitting 8th), Karin Slaughter (Grant County 8th), Frank Smith (Neil Paget 8th), Victoria Thompson (Gaslight 12th), Brad Thor (Scot Harvath 9th), Aimee Thurlo and David Thurlo (Sister Agatha 7th), Peter Turnbull (Hennessey and Yellich 19th), Martyn Waites (Joe Donovan 4th), Stella Whitelaw (Casey Jones 3rd)

• Authors with mysteries introducing new series characters (in parentheses) this month:

Julian Cole (Rounder Brothers), Amanda Flower (India Hayes), Mitzi Kelly (Silver Sleuths), Camilla Lackberg (Bertil Mellberg), Jeanne Matthews (Dinah Pelerin), Cynthia Robinson (Max Bravo), Jack Rosenblatt (Jack Dooney), Susan C. Shea (Danielle "Dani" O'Rourke)

• Authors with non-series or stand-alone mysteries this month:

Robert Barnard, Glenn Beck, S. J. Bolton, Lisa Brackmann, Bill Cameron, Colin Campbell, Jodi Compton, Justin Cronin, Blake Crouch, Barry Eisler, R. J. Ellory, Alan Furst, Thomas Greanias, Russ Hall, Payne Harrison, Susan Hasler, Dana Haynes, Mick Herron, Joshilyn Jackson, Michael Koryta, Michael Lister, Doug Magee, Cammie McGovern, Deborah Noyes, Michael Parker, Carolyn Parkhurst, James Patterson and Maxine Paetro, Richard North Patterson, Maggie Pouncey, Adam Ross, Sidney Sheldon and Tilly Bagshawe, Scott Sigler, Alexandra Sokoloff, Whitley Strieber, Dennis Tafoya, Danny Tobey, Brian M. Wiprud, Irene Ziegler

For more information on any of these titles, please visit the June new mysteries page on our website. If you're interested in new paperbacks, visit The Mystery Bookshelf where you can discover a library of new mysteries, also updated with June 2010 releases.

Please visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books where we are committed to providing readers and collectors of mystery books with the best and most current information about their favorite authors, titles, and series.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved