Saturday, May 01, 2010

Finalists Announced for the 2010 Benjamin Franklin Awards

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The finalists for the 2010 Benjamin Franklin Awards were announced today by the Independent Book Publishers Association in several categories. These awards recognize excellence in independent publishing. Publications, grouped by genre, are judged on editorial and design merit by top practitioners in each field.

The finalists in the Mystery/Suspense category are:

The Bone Chamber by Robin Burcell Review of The Bone Chamber by Robin Burcell (Poisoned Pen Press)
Jump by Tim Maleeny Review of Jump by Tim Maleeny (Poisoned Pen Press)
In Their Blood by Sharon Potts Review of In Their Blood by Sharon Potts (Oceanview Publishing)

The Benjamin Franklin 2010 Awards presentation ceremony will be held at the Roosevelt Hotel in New York City on May 24, 2010.

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved