Friday, April 23, 2010

Winners of the Reviewers' Choice Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the annual Reviewers' Choice Awards have been announced by RT Book Reviews. The nominees and winners of these awards, given in many categories, are selected by a staff of over 50 reviewers representing the readers' voice in the women's fiction industry.

The winners in the Mystery, Suspense, and Thriller category are (for books published in 2009):

◊ Amateur Sleuth: Plum Pudding Murder by Joanne Fluke (Kensington, October 2009)
◊ Contemporary Mystery: Kill For Me by Karen Rose (Grand Central, February 2009)
◊ First Mystery: A Bad Day for Sorry by Sophie Littlefield Review of A Bad Day for Sorry by Sophie Littlefield (St. Martin's Minotaur, August 2009)
◊ Historical Mystery: What Remains of Heaven by C. S. Harris (NAL, November 2009)
◊ PI / Police Procedural Novel: A Darker Domain by Val McDermid Review of A Darker Domain by Val McDermid (Harper, February 2009)
◊ Suspense / Thriller: The Messenger by Jan Burke (Simon & Schuster, January 2009)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved