Wednesday, March 31, 2010

ITW Announces Finalists for 2010 Thriller Awards

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The finalists for the 2010 Thriller Awards have been announced by the International Thriller Writers organization. These awards, in four categories, recognize the best books and short stories published in this genre during the previous year. The finalists are:

Best Novel:
Vanished by Joseph Finder
Long Lost by Harlan Coben Review of Long Lost by Harlan Coben
Fear the Worst by Linwood Barclay
The Neighbor by Lisa Gardner
The Renegades by T. Jefferson Parker Review of The Renegades by T. Jefferson Parker

Best Paperback Original:
Shadow Season by Tom Piccirilli
Urge to Kill by John Lutz
Vengeance Road by Rick Mofina
The Coldest Mile by Tom Piccirilli
No Mercy by John Gilstrap

Best First Novel:
Fragment by Warren Fahy
Dead Men's Dust by Matt Hilton
Collision of Evil by John J. Le Beau Review of Collision of Evil by John J. Le Beau
Dracula: The Un-Dead by Dacre Stoker
Running from the Devil by Jamie Freveletti

Best Short Story:
The Desert Here and the Desert Far Away by Marcus Sakey
A Stab in the Heart by Twist Phelan
Aftershock & Others by F. Paul Wilson
Iced by Harry Hunsicker
Boldt's Broken Angel by Ridley Pearson

The winners will be announced during ThrillerFest V (July 7th - 10th, 2010) in New York City.

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved