Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Finalists Announced for the 2009 ForeWord Book of the Year Award

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The finalists for ForeWord Magazine's 2009 Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The awards were established to bring increased attention from librarians and booksellers to the literary achievements of independent publishers and their authors. 60 categories are represented, including one for mystery. The finalists are:

Death at Solstice by Lucha Corpi
Deer Season by Aaron Stander
Dixie Noir by Kirk Curnutt
Every Boat Turns South by J. P. White
Hard Stop by Chris Knopf Review of Hard Stop by Chris Knopf
In Their Blood by Sharon Potts
Jump by Tim Maleeny Review of Jump by Tim Maleeny
Justice for All by Radclyffe
Quiet Teacher by Arthur Rosenfeld
Rupture by A. Scott Pearson
The Big Wake-Up by Mark Coggins
The Khan Dilemma by Ron Goodreau
The Pier by Bill Noel
Tower by Ken Bruen and Reed Farrel Coleman
Why Did You Die in the Park? by Patricia K. Batta
Wrath by Robert Santora
Wyatt's Revenge by H. Terrell Griffin Review of Wyatt's Revenge by H. Terrell Griffin

A complete list of all finalists is available here. The winners (gold, silver, bronze in each category) will be announced at BookExpo America on Tuesday, May 25th, 2010, in New York City.

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved