Tuesday, February 09, 2010

Nominations for 2010 Hammett Prize Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Mystery Fanfare is reporting that the nominations for the 2010 Hammett Prize have been announced. The award is given annually by the North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers for literary excellence in the field of crime writing for novels published during the previous year. The winner will be announced during the Bloody Words mystery conference in Toronto, June 6th through 8th.

The nominees are:
◊ Bury Me Deep by Megan Abbott (Simon & Schuster)
◊ Devil's Garden by Ace Atkins (Putnam)
◊ The Manual of Detection by Jedediah Berry (Penguin)
◊ The Long Fall by Walter Mosley (Riverhead)
◊ The Way Home by George Pelecanos (Little, Brown)

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved