Monday, January 18, 2010

Mystery Author Carolyn Haines to receive Harper Lee Award

Greedy Bones by Carolyn Haines
More information about the book

Alabama Live is reporting that mystery author Carolyn Haines has been named the recipient of the Harper Lee Award for Alabama's Distinguished Writer of the Year. She will receive the award during the Alabama Writers Symposium in late April.

“Fine writing is part of the Alabama heritage, and I am proud to be included among the winners of this award, which bears the name of an author I so greatly admire,” said Haines.

Haines is the author of the Southern Belle mysteries featuring private investigator Sarah booth Delaney as well as several stand-alone titles, a non-fiction book, and a soon to be published anthology of short stories. Mysterious Reviews reviewed the most recent in her mystery series, Greedy Bones, calling it "delightful" and adding, "For readers who may be wary of paranormal mysteries, fear not; Greedy Bones is more Southern charm than Southern gothic." Her next book, Bone Appetit, the series 10th, will be published in June.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved