Thursday, October 22, 2009

Winners of the 2009 CWA Dagger Awards (Crime Thriller Awards) Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The 2009 Specsavers Crime Thriller Awards (formerly known as the Crime Writers' Association Dagger Awards) were given out last night at a ceremony in London to honor the very best in crime and thriller writing.

The winners are:

◊ Gold Dagger (Best Crime Novel): A Whispered Name by William Broderick
◊ Ian Fleming Steel Dagger (Best Thriller): The Last Child by John Hart
◊ New Blood Dagger (Best First Novel): Echoes from the Dead by Johan Theorin

In an online poll of ITV3 viewers, Harlan Coben was honored as favorite crime author. HBO's The Wire was also recognized as best crime drama.

Our congratulations to the winners!

Return to ...

1 comment:

  1. See the CWA web site at for more information about the winners, including the judges' comments.