Thursday, September 10, 2009

BBC to Adapt Kate Atkinson's First Novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum


Broadcast is reporting crime novelist Kate Atkinson's debut novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, is being adapted as a 4-episode series for BBC with an expected broadcast date in 2010.

Winner of Whitbread Book of the Year award as well as the Whitbread 1st Novel Award in 1995, Behind the Scenes at the Museum is not a mystery or thriller, but a family saga that chronicles a century of life as four generations of Yorkshire women move through two World Wars, coronations, secrets, heartbreak, and happiness, all seen through the eyes of an inimitable narrator named Ruby Lennox.

Kate Atkinson is the author of the Jackson Brodie mystery series.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved