Saturday, July 11, 2009

Winners of the 2009 Thriller Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Winners of the 2009 Thriller Awards were announced this evening during ThrillerFest, an annual event hosted by the International Thriller Writers organization. Jason Pinter tweeted the results from the ceremony.

And the winners are:

◊ Best Novel: The Bodies Left Behind by Jeffery Deaver
◊ Best First Novel: Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith
◊ Best Short Story: The Edge of Seventeen by Alexandra Sokoloff
◊ ThrillerMaster: David Morrell

Congratulations from everyone at MBN to the winners and nominees (and thanks to @jasonpinter for the real-time results)!

Return to ...

No comments:

Post a Comment