Thursday, July 23, 2009

Winners of the 2009 Benjamin Franklin Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Winners of the 2009 Benjamin Franklin Awards have been announced by the Independent Book Publishers Association. Awards are given in many categories, including Mystery / Suspense, for books published in the previous calendar year.

And the winner this year is:

◊ Head Wounds by Chris Knopf Review of Head Wounds by Chris Knopf (Permanent Press)

We had the pleasure of reviewing Head Wounds, calling it "an exceptional novel, in both character and setting, but most importantly in how the plot develops." We also included the book in our list of the best mysteries of 2008.

Also winning this year in the Literary Criticism category, and of interest to mystery readers who may be considering becoming mystery writers, is Chris Roerden for her book Don't Sabotage Your Submission: Save Your Manuscript from Turning Up D.O.A., an all-genre version of her Agatha Award-winning title Don't Murder Your Mystery.

Our congratulations to all the winners this year!

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved