Wednesday, July 15, 2009

CWA Announces Dagger Award Winners

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The Crime Writers' Association announced Dagger Award winners today. The CWA Dagger Awards celebrate the very best in crime and thriller writing, and are the longest established literary awards in the UK.

Colin Cotterill won the Dagger in the Library, an award given to the author of crime fiction whose work is currently giving the greatest enjoyment to library users;

Fred Vargas and translator Sîan Reynolds triumphed in the International Dagger for the third time in four years for the first in her series of Adamsberg novels, The Chalk Circle of Man;

Sean Chercover won the Short Story Dagger for his story "One Serving of Bad Luck", originally published in Killer Year edited by Lee Child; and

Catherine O’Keefe the Debut Dagger for her novel The Pathologist.

Congratulations from MBN to the winners!

Visit for more information on over 30 other awards recognizing outstanding mystery fiction.

Return to ...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment