Monday, June 01, 2009

Theakstons Crime Writers Novel of the Year Shortlist Announced

Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival

The shortlist for the Theakstons Crime Writers Novel of the Year has been posted on the festival website. The winner is determined by the public with voting open from June 1st through July 22nd. (Click on the link above to vote for your favorite.)

The shortlisted novels are:

Death Message by Mark Billingham
The Accident Man by Tom Cain
Bad Luck and Trouble by Lee Child
Gone To Ground by John Harvey
Ritual by Mo Hayder
The Garden of Evil by David Hewson
A Cure for All Diseases by Reginald Hill
The Colour of Blood by Declan Hughes
Dead Man's Footsteps by Peter James
Broken Skin by Stuart MacBride
Beneath the Bleeding by Val McDermid
Exit Music by Ian Rankin
by Peter Robinson
Savage Moon by Chris Simms

The winner will be announced during the festival, which runs July 23rd through the 26th in Harrogate (UK).

Return to ...

1 comment:

  1. Good selection. Pity that Mark Henderson's recently-published "Perilaus" didn't make it - I read it after seeing a five-star review on the Barnes & Noble site, then posted a review of my own on Amazon. Very distinctive, very different, very well-written book - with an ending that's both shocking and satisfying.



Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved