Monday, June 15, 2009

Finalists for 2009 Nero Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Janet Rudolph, editor of Mystery Fanfare, posted yesterday the finalists for the 2009 Nero Award, which is presented annually by the Nero Wolfe Society to an author for literary excellence in the mystery genre. The winner is announced at the Black Orchid Banquet, which is traditionally held on the first Saturday in December in New York City.

And the finalists are ...

by Andrew Gross,
by Joseph Teller,
The Fault Tree by Louise Ure.

Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviewsindicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Our reviewers had the pleasure of reading two of the finalists this year, awarding both our top rating.

Congratulations from everyone at MBN to the finalists!

Return to ...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment