Saturday, May 16, 2009

Independent Publisher Announces Winners of 2009 IPPY Awards

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Independent Publisher announced the winners of the 2009 yesterday recognizing excellence in books published by independent authors and publishers in 65 national and 20 regional categories. Below are the results for the Mystery / Suspense / Thriller category:

Gold: Armageddon Conspiracy by John Thompson (Joggling Board Press)

Silver (tie): by Donald Geddes III (Morgana Press); by Ward Larsen (Oceanview Publishing); by G. M. Malliet (Midnight Ink)

Bronze (tie): Leading Lady by Heywood Gould (Five Star); The Devil Can Wait by Marta Stephens (BeWrite Books); by Martha Powers (Oceanview Publishing)

Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviewsindicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Congratulations from everyone at MBN to the winners!

Return to ...

No comments:

Post a Comment