Monday, March 16, 2009

Mystery Book Awards: Nominees for the 2008 Lambda Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The nominees for this year's were announced today by the Lambda Literary Foundation. The awards are given out annually based on the quality of writing and LGBT content of the work.

For Gay Men's Mystery Novel the nominees are:

, , Poisoned Pen Press
Sundowner Ubuntu, Anthony Bidulka, Insomniac Press
, , Alyson Books
First You Fall, Scott Sherman, Alyson Books
Spider Season, , St. Martin's Press

For Lesbian Mystery Novel the nominees are:

Blind Faith, Diane and Jacob Anderson-Minshall, Bold Strokes Books
Whacked, Josie Gordon, Bella Books
Sweet Poison, , St. Martin's Press
Losers Weepers, Jessica Thomas, Bella Books
Calling the Dead, Ali Vali, Bold Strokes Books

Read mystery book reviews at Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by .

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in New York City on Thursday, May 28, 2009.

Congratulations from everyone at Mystery Books News to the nominees!

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved