Monday, March 23, 2009

Finalists Announced for 2008 ForeWord Book of the Year Award

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The finalists for for books published in 2008 have been announced by ForeWord Magazine. Awards are given out in 61 categories to recognize the literary achievements of independent publishers and their authors.

The finalists in the Fiction: Mystery category are:

Black Market Truth by Sharon Kaye (Parmenides)
by (Oceanview Publishing)
Bloodroot by Larry Arrowood (iUniverse)
Brother by James Fredericks (Beacon Hill)
Dark Horse by (Five Star)
by (Dorchester)
Folly by Bill Noel (iUniverse)
by (The Permanent Press)
Hoodoo by Susan Cummins Miller (Texas Tech Univ Press)
Leading Lady by Heywood Gould (Five Star)
Murder Bay by David R. Horwitz (Top Five Books)
Rabbit Moon by Deborah and Joel Shlian (Oceanview Publishing)
by (Oceanview Publishing)
by (Oceanview Publishing)
Tengu: The Mountain Goblin by (YMAA)

Read mystery book reviews at Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by .

The winners will be announced at a special program at BookExpo America at the Javits Center in New York City on May 29, 2009.

Congratulations from everyone at Mystery Books News to the finalists!

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved