Monday, December 08, 2008

Mystery Book Awards: The 2008 Nero Award

Last Saturday, the Nero Wolfe Society announced the winner of its annual award for literary excellence in the mystery genre for books published in the previous year, the "Nero", to for his 2007 novel Anatomy of Fear.

Subtitled "A Novel of Visual Suspense", it features NYPD sketch artist Nate Rodriguez who possesses a remarkable gift: the ability to create an uncanny likeness of an assailant from the smallest of clues. Detective Terri Russo needs his help to solve a particularly shocking series of murders, perpetrated by a psychopath who enjoys drawing pictures of his crimes before committing them. Nate is being asked to enter the dark, twisted mind of a monster—to re-create a face that no one has lived to identify. But as a portrait slowly begins taking shape in Nate's mind and on the page, an electrifying game of cat and mouse reaches an unexpected new level -- as a brilliant killer uses his own unique talents to turn the investigation in a terrifying new direction.

For a list of previous winners of the Nero and many other mystery book awards, visit our appropriately named reference site . And to Jonthan Santlofer, we offer our sincere congratulations!

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved