Friday, May 30, 2008

New Hardcover Mysteries for June 2008

New Hardcover Mystery Books

The Hidden Staircase Mystery Books has updated its list of with books scheduled for publication in June 2008.

For our series fans, we've listed those titles with their series character(s) separately below:

Losing Ground by Catherine Aird. Inspector Sloan (21st).

A Fatal Waltz by Tasha Alexander. Emily Ashton (3rd).

Dead in Red by L. L. Bartlett. Jeff Resnick (2nd).

The Deceived by Brett Battles. Jonathan Quinn (2nd).

Shadow Command by Dale Brown. Patrick McLanahan (14th).

Singularity by Kathryn Casey. Sarah Armstrong (1st).

Blackman's Coffin by Mark de Castrique. Sam Blackman (1st). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

Nothing to Lose by Lee Child. Jack Reacher (12th).

Obsessions by Marshall Cook. Monona Quinn (4th).

A Poisoned Mind by Natasha Cooper. Trish Maguire (9th).

TailSpin by Catherine Coulter. FBI Suspense (12th).

Vineyard Chill by Philip R. Craig. J. W. Jackson, Martha's Vineyard (19th).

Every Secret Crime by Doug M. Cummings. Reno McCarthy (2nd).

Still Waters by Judith Cutler. Frances Harman (3rd).

The Broken Window by Jeffery Deaver. Lincoln Rhyme (8th).

The Drifter's Wheel by Phillip DePoy. Fever Devilin (5th).

Hungry Ghosts by Susan Dunlap. Darcy Lott (2nd).

Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich. Stephanie Plum (14th, 16th).

Buried Too Deep by Jane Finnis. Aurelia Marcella (3rd). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

Black Seconds by Karin Fossum. Inspector Sejer (5th).

Next Door to Murder by Anthea Fraser. Rona Parish (6th).

The Dirty Secrets Club by Meg Gardiner. Jo Beckett (1st).

A Patent Lie by Paul Goldstein. Michael Seeley (2nd).

Heavenly Pleasures by Kerry Greenwood. Corinna Chapman (2nd). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

Wishbones by Carolyn Haines. Sarah Booth Delaney, Southern Belle (8th).

Game Over by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles. Bill Slider (11th).

Dead Hot Shot by Victoria Houston. Loon Lake (9th).

The Chorister at the Abbey by Lis Howell. Norbridge Chronicles (2nd).

Rules, Regs and Rotten Eggs by H. R. F. Keating. Harriet Martens (7th).

The Manor of Death by Bernard Knight. Crowner John (12th).

House Rules by Mike Lawson. Joe DeMarco (3rd).

Killing Bridezilla by Laura Levine. Jaine Austen (7th).

Swing Low, Sweet Chariot by Jackie Lynn. Rose Franklin, Shady Grove (3rd).

Shadow of Power by Steve Martini. Paul Madriana (9th). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

Shimura Trouble by Sujata Massey. Rei Shimura (10th).

Dead Silver by Neil McMahon. Hugh Davoren (2nd).

A Vengeful Longing by R. N. Morris. Porfiry Petrovich (2nd).

Vita Nuova by Magdalen Nabb. Marshal Salvatore Guarnaccia (14th). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

The Mind's Eye by Hakan Nesser. Van Veeteren (1st).

Exile Trust by Vincent H. O'Neil. Frank Cole (3rd).

The Dark of Day by Barbara Parker. C. J. Dunn (1st).

Old School Bones by Randall Peffer. Michael DeCastro (2nd).

Not in the Flesh by Ruth Rendell. Inspector Wexford (22nd).

King of the Holly Hop by Les Roberts. Milan Jacovich (14th). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

Fixation by Mark Schorr. Brian Hanson (2nd).

The Green Man by Kate Sedley. Roger the Chapman (17th).

Dyer Consequences by Maggie Sefton. Kelly Flynn, Knitting (5th).

Judgment Day by Sheldon Siegel. Mike Daley (6th).

Cool Cache by Patricia Smiley. Tucker Sinclair (4th).

Breaking Point by Frank Smith. Neil Paget (6th).

A Dying Fall by Sally Spencer. Charlie Woodend (19th).

I Shall Not Want by Julia Spencer-Fleming. Clare Fergusson (6th).

Murder on Bank Street by Victoria Thompson. Sarah Brandt and Frank Malloy, Gaslight (10th).

An Expert in Murder by Nicola Upson. Josephine Tey (1st).

In the Heat by Ian Vasquez. Miles Young (1st).

The Blood Detective by Dan Waddell. Nigel Barnes (1st).

A Darker Side by Shirley Wells. Jill Kennedy and DCI Max Trentham (2nd). Scheduled to be reviewed by .

Second Sitting by Stella Whitelaw. Casey Jones (1st).

Illegally Dead by David Wishart. Marcus Corvinus (12th).

For more information on any of these titles, please visit the page on our website. If you're interested in new paperbacks, visit where you can discover a library of new mysteries.

Please visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books where we are committed to providing readers and collectors of with the best and most current information about their favorite authors, titles, and series.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved