Monday, January 09, 2012

Short Lists for the 2011 Indie Lit Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The Independent Literary Awards were begun last year, with winners selected by book bloggers. This year, the category of mystery has been added, with the nominees (short lists) for the 2011 awards announced this past weekend. The winners will be announced in mid-March 2012.

Mystery Short List:
A Trick of the Light by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)
The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes by Marcus Sakey (Dutton)Review of The Two Deaths of Daniel Hayes by Marcus Sakey
Fun & Games by Duane Swierczynski (Mulholland Books)
The Cut by George Pelecanos (Reagan Arthur)
Missing Daughter, Shattered Family by Liz Strange (MLR Press)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

(Hat tip to Elizabeth A. White via Mystery Fanfare for alerting us to this news.)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved