Friday, October 28, 2011

Winner of the 2011 T. Jefferson Parker Mystery Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards

Earlier this week the Southern California Independent Booksellers Association (SCIBA) awards were handed out, with Savages by Don Winslow winning the 2011 T. Jefferson Parker Mystery Award, named in honor of the crime novelist, a lifelong resident of the area.

Winslow has previously been honored with a Shamus Award for Best PI Hardcover in 2000 and two Falcon Awards.

(Hat tip to The Rap Sheet for alerting us to the winner.)


  1. The Rap Sheet alerted you to an unconfirmed rumor. Do you have confirmation?

  2. Yes, should have posted the link to Publishers Weekly, where it was mentioned:



Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved