Sunday, July 10, 2011

Winners of the 2011 Thriller Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

Last night the winners of the 2011 Thriller Awards were announced at Thrillerfest, hosted by the International Thriller Writers organization.

The winners are ...

◊ Best Novel: Bad Blood by John Sanford (Putnam)

◊ Best Paperback Original: The Cold Room by J. T. EllisonReview of The Cold Room by J. T. Ellison (Mira)

◊ Best First Novel: Still Missing by Chevy StevensReview of Still Missing by Chevy Stevens (St. Martin's Press)

◊ Best Short Story: The God for Vengeance Cry by Richard Helms (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

R. L. Stine was honored as ThrillerMaster while Joe McGinniss received the True Thriller Award for non-fiction and Karin Slaughter received the Silver Bullet Award in recognition of her outstanding achievement in the pursuit of literacy and the love of reading.

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review is available from Mysterious Reviews.

(Hat tip to The Rap Sheet.)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved