Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Lindsey Davis to Receive CWA Diamond Dagger Award

Mystery Book Awards

Historical crime novelist Lindsey Davis is to be awarded the prestigious Cartier Diamond Dagger by the Crime Writers' Association.

The award, which is sponsored by Cartier, honors outstanding achievement in the field of crime writing. The Diamond Dagger will be presented by Cartier UK's Executive Chairman Arnaud Bamberger at a date and venue yet to be arranged.

Davis is best known for her Marcus Didius Falco series of mysteries set in late first century Rome. The tenth book in the series, Two for the Lions, won the inaugural Ellis Peters Historical Award (previously known as the CWA Historical Dagger) in 1989.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved