Saturday, September 04, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The Ned Kelly Awards were given out yesterday by the Crime Writers Association of Australia, recognizing outstanding works in the field of crime fiction and non-fiction by Australian authors. The winners, announced during the Melbourne Writers' Festival, are:

◊ Best Novel: Wyatt by Garry Disher
◊ Best First Novel: King of the Cross by Mark Dapin
◊ Best Short Story: "Leaving the Fountainhead" by Zane Lovitt
◊ Best True Crime: Pitcairn: Paradise Lost by Kathy Marks

Peter Doyle was also recognized with the Lifetime Achievement Award.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved