Saturday, August 14, 2010

Nominations for Inaugural Ngaio Marsh Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Mystery Fanfare is reporting that the finalists for a new mystery award, the Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel, have been announced. The award, named after the renown New Zealand crime novelist, will be given for the best crime, mystery, or thriller novel written by a New Zealand citizen or resident and published in New Zealand in 2009. The nominees are:

Cut and Run by Alix Bosco (Penguin)
Burial by Neil Cross (Simon & Schuster)
Containment by Vanda Symon (Penguin)

The winner will be announced at a ceremony at the conclusion of the “Setting the Stage for Murder” event on September 10th.

No comments:

Post a Comment