Monday, May 24, 2010

Winners of the 2010 IPPY Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the IPPY Awards have been announced by Independent Publisher. These awards are designed to bring increased recognition to the deserving but often unsung titles published by independent authors and publishers. The winners, chosen in 67 categories, will be honored at a gala awards ceremony in New York City on May 25th.

Below are the winners in the mystery, suspense, and thriller category.

◊ Gold: The Big Wake-Up by Mark Coggins (Bleak House)
◊ Silver (tie): Death of a Bronx Cop by Tom Walker (iUniverse)
◊ Silver (tie): Shamrock Alley by Ronald Damien Malfi (Medallion Press)
◊ Bronze: Dead Air by Deborah Shlian and Linda Reid Review of Dead Air by Deborah Shlian and Linda Reid (Oceanview Publishing)

Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved