Monday, April 05, 2010

Winners of the 2009 Reader Views Literary Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The Reader Views Literary Awards for 2009 have been announced, with winners selected in many genre categories. These awards were established to honor writers who self-published or had their books published by a subsidy publisher, small press, university press, or independent book publisher intended for the North American reading audience.

In the Mystery/Thriller/Suspense/Horror category, the winners are:

◊ First: The Black Minute by Christopher Valen (North Star Press of St. Cloud)
◊ Second: A Love That Kills by Robert Petrucelli (Nacoma Publishing)
◊ Honorable Mention: The Cobra Conspiracy by Roger A. Naylor (iUniverse)
◊ Honorable Mention: Tommy Gun Tango by Brant Randall and Bruce Cook (Capital Crime Press)

Separately, the Garcia Prize for Best Fiction Book of the Year was also awarded to a mystery: The Dawn of Saudi: In Search for Freedom by Homa Pourasgari. To request additional information about this book, or for a review copy, please contact Maryglenn McCombs at

Return to ...

No comments:

Post a Comment