Monday, March 15, 2010

Mystery Award Winners Announced at Left Coast Crime

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Left Coast Crime concluded this past weekend with the announcement of the winners of the annual Lefty Award and Bruce Alexander Memorial Historical Award, and a special award, the PAnik Award, named in honor of the late LCC Chairman Paul Anik, honoring the best noir novel set in Los Angeles. And the winners are ...

... for the Lefty Award:
Getting Old Is a Disaster by Rita Lakin

... for the Bruce Alexander Award:
A Trace of Smoke by Rebecca Cantrell

... and for the PAnik Award:
Death Was In the Picture by Linda L. Richards Review of Death Was In the Picture by Linda L. Richards

The winner of the Dilys Award was also announced for the mystery title which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of Murder Ink, the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States. And the winner is ...

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley Review of The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved