Friday, June 05, 2009

2009 Arthur Ellis Award Winners Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The 2009 were given out were given out last night by the Crime Writers of Canada in recognition of excellence in Canadian crime writing. The winners were:

Best Novel: Too Close to Home by Linwood Barclay
Best First Novel: Buffalo Jump by Howard Shrier
Best Juvenile: War Brothers by Sharon E. McKay
Best Short Story: Filmsong by Pasha Malla
Best Crime Writing in French: Le Chemin des brumes by Jacques Cote
Best Unpublished Crime Novel: Louder by Douglas A Moles
Best Non-Fiction: Mafiaboy: How I Cracked the Internet and Why It's Still Broken by Michael Calce and Craig Silverman.

Congratulations from MBN to the winners!

Visit for a complete list of previous winners as well as winners of over 30 other awards recognizing excellence in mystery fiction.

Return to ...


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved