Tuesday, May 19, 2009

NBC Renews Southland; Law & Order and Law & Order: SVU Also Return

NBC Universal Television

NBC announced its 2009 / 2010 television schedule this morning. As with most of the other networks, there were few surprises as much of their schedule was already known.

There are no new mystery, suspense, or crime series for the network. Returning series on NBC include:

Law & Order: Renewed for a 20th season, this series looks at crime and justice from a dual perspective. In the first half-hour, detectives investigate crimes and apprehend suspects, while in the second half-hour, the focus shifts to the criminal courts as district attorneys work within a complicated justice system to prosecute the accused. Law & Order is scheduled to air Fridays at 8 PM (ET/PT). Seasons 1 through 6 and 14 of Law & Order are available on DVD.

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit: This hard-hitting and emotional series from the "Law & Order" brand chronicles the life and crimes of the Special Victims Unit of the New York Police Department, the elite squad of detectives who investigate sexually based crimes. The 11th season of the series is scheduled to air Wednesdays at 9 PM (ET/PT). Seasons 1 through 9 of Law & Order: SVU are available on DVD.

The other Law & Order series formerly on NBC, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, now airs on USA Network. New episodes begin May 31, 2009.

Southland: From the beaches of Malibu to the streets of East Los Angeles, Southland is a fast-moving drama that will take viewers inside the lives of cops, criminals, victims and their families. This series, which debuted earlier this spring, returns for a second season and is scheduled to air on Fridays at 9 PM (ET/PT).

Return to ...

No comments:

Post a Comment